This website is using cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

About us is the specific scholarly surface of the Interkönyv database, wherein the subscribed institutes’ co-workers, students and lecturers have direct access to the 500+ electronic books, papers and studies in PDF-format. In case the user is the associate of a beforementioned license holder institution the database is available for free of charge by signing in with eduID or with a registrated IP number.

Typotex Electronic Publishing Ltd. was established in 1989 and primarily focuses on publishing academic textbooks, research studies, scientific  monographs in the diverse fields of science, technology, and humanities (mathematics, physics, informatics, biology, chemistry, engineering, psychology, philosophy, communication, art theory, management etc).

Interkönyv is the electronical publishing surface of Typotex since 2009. The page incorporates and retails almost the Publisher’s full portfolio (ca. 600 titles) as an e-book store, which principally contains the most current and important scientific and academic studies, researches and monographs from over the last twenty years besides the essential key works and scientific classics. The number of the available titles on yearly increases due to the Publisher’s new publications.

Our honour is to have among our authors the prominent representatives of the Hungarian academic life like László Lovász, Vilmos Csányi, Csaba Pléh, Miklós Laczkovich, Tamás Bereczkei, Özséb Horányi, András Patkós, Péter Hraskó, János Jany, György Pokol, Klára Sándor, Zsuzsanna Szvetelszky, László Mérő, Mihály Vajda, Dezső Horváth, György Bőgel or Gergely Salát. Typotex proudly publish internationally recognized authors and researchers like Jared Diamond, Steven Pinker, Daniel Dennett, Charles Darwin, Richard Feynman, Lev Landau, Karl Popper, Alan Sokal, Leonard Susskind, Jaques Derrida, Roland Barthes, Alan Badiou, Giorgio Agamben, Slavoj Žižek, Peter Sloterdijk, Douglas F. Hofstadter, Timothy Ferris and many more.